Wow.  It’s been two years since my last post on here.  It’s amazing to read the posts I’ve written two years ago, just to see where I was then on this road to being published.

I can’t believe it’s been two years.

Yet, I am still on that road in hopes of having my novels published and/or my screenplays optioned.  In the last two years, life has happened, raising a family of three boys with my husband and all the activity that has gone into that, writing book reviews for a magazine on a monthly basis, volunteering at the boys’ school and at church, freelancing, etc.

On that road, still, I am working on completing drafts of about three novels and I have plans to create two screenplays. I created and recreated my scheduled writing times. I have joined and been part of a writer’s group for about a year meeting every two weeks where I submit my pages.

Just recently, I have decided to make 2015 the year I self-publish my first novel.  Along with seeking representation both literary and screenwriting.

Yes, this writer’s journey is still happening and I plan to pick up where I left off over two years ago and record it again.  I know there are other writers like me out there…on this road, which is mixed with elation, pride, frustration and discouragement along with several other emotions.

This destination of being published or optioned is the golden prize and yet I’m learning that just writing and enjoying the creative process of doing that is priceless in itself.

All I know is that I haven’t given up which is crazy in itself that I haven’t as long as this journey has been going on.

And so it continues…

On this road of being published or optioned, I am writing – working on completing those drafts and just writing…

